Take my poll! / Weekly caption contest?

– Update – I have closed the poll now because I got over 10 votes. Whiterun will be Grawnk’s next destination. Thanks to all who voted.

So, I don’t want to be a bother, but the poll that will decide where Grawnk will travel to next only has 6 responses, and I’d like at least 10 to ensure as even a spread as possible. If you still haven’t taken it, please do so that I can start playing again. The poll can be found below.

Additionally, I’ve gotten a positive response from the “caption contest” and have enjoyed reading everyone’s creative/cheesy/corny/Orcish pick-up lines. I kind of like the idea of doing a weekly caption contest for each post I make. What do you all think? Would you like this, or was once enough, and I shouldn’t ruin the novelty? I will announce the winner of the current caption contest when I publish my next post on Wednesday.

And now, some bonus screenshots to add some color to this post.

One of my other characters. Cause of death: arrow in the knee.

The cheaper, slightly more painful alternative to having your nose pierced.

9 thoughts on “Take my poll! / Weekly caption contest?

  1. LOL that last picture looks like it could be a tribal right of passage just replace the arow with a bone.

    As for a weekly caption contests its a good idea but maybe a bi-weekly or once a month idea.

  2. You should go to Falkreath. Imagine all the songs Grawnk could come up with about a massive graveyard. And maybe he could accidentally find a strange black door. Then walk away.

  3. Yeah, I’ve lived in the south my whole life so I’m used to all the misconceptions and stereotypes. That being said, I will still make jokes about some of them. Meant no offense though.

Leave a Reply

