Day 14 of 28DCD: Really Bad Valentine’s Day Poems and Such

It seemed only appropriate that since Grawnk is a bard, that I put forth some bard-y type of offering today. Feel free to try these out on your significant others, but I am not liable for any resulting consequences of you doing so.

_________________________________________________________________________

Some may call you junk. Me, I call you treasure.

_________________________________________________________________________

I used to be in a relationship with you, but then you shot an arrow through my heart.

_________________________________________________________________________

Love is like a troll. No matter how many times you try to kill it, it just keeps regenerating.

_________________________________________________________________________

What do you get when you cross a dragon and a man? Dragonborn. Really, think about it.

_________________________________________________________________________

Roses are red,

Violets are blue,

I rented a room,

So we could screw.

_________________________________________________________________________

Fire Salts are red,

Deathbells are blue,

Moonsugar’s sweet,

and Skooma is too.

I was going to originally make this list a lot longer, but honestly, the creativity was not there, and frankly, I didn’t want to be too obscene either. Happy VD!

Other 28DCD posts can be found here.

Be sure to follow me on twitter, and here on WordPress, to stay up to date with Grawnk and this blog. Click here if you would like to find other stories like mine. Likes, comments, and follows are also greatly appreciated.

6 thoughts on “Day 14 of 28DCD: Really Bad Valentine’s Day Poems and Such

  1. How is the fourth one even slightly romantic? Unless it has something to do with the link which won’t work for me, then I don’t get it. :/

    • It wasn’t supposed to be. It falls under the “such” category. I was running out of creativity so I just kept it in. If you want to see the link, youtube “Skyrim – The Tale of the DragonBorn.” It’s pretty funny.

Leave a Reply

